Still Striving For that Elusive Halo

With BBC4 and radio2 doing a whole load of nostalgia at the moment about the vinyl album I thought I would come out of the cupboard and admit to the first music I owned, which actually may surprise you but also explains why I still have such an eclectic taste in music.

So starting with the first single:

 

I remember cycling down the country lanes around the village were we lived singing this at the top of my voice to the fields.

Into the next decade and I went out with my own money and rather than buying another single blew all my money on …..

drum roll ….

are you ready for this?

 

I played it so much that my mother also got to know the songs and could be heard singing her favorites around the house!  But neither of these was the first music I really…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a Reply

